Special Events

Every season City Arts & Lectures brings our audience a few Special Events that feature guests at the pinnacle of their field, benefit programs and late bookings. Special Events are added throughout the year, so please visit the website often for the very latest additions to our schedule.

Malcolm Gladwell

Thursday, September 19, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Demi Moore

Friday, September 27, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Rachel Maddow

Sunday, October 6, 2019, 7:00 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Patti Smith

Monday, October 7, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Monday, October 14, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Liz Phair

Monday, October 21, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Governor Jerry Brown & Miriam Pawel

Friday, October 25, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

John Lithgow

Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

André Aciman & Andrew Sean Greer

Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Maria Bamford

Friday, November 15, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Mo Rocca

Monday, November 18, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

sosadtoday’s Melissa Broder

Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 7:30 pm
Venue: Sydney Goldstein Theater

Past Events